What a Night!

Tugun SLSC 2022/23 Annual Dinner and Awards Night

Our members & guests had a fabulous night celebrating our 22/23 Award winners and season.

Our President Brett Beutel welcomed everyone to the evening and thanked all our members for there support throughout the season.

A highlight of the evening was Bob Seaton presenting his son Murray with his Life Membership badge. The Club was very pleased to welcome Murray as a Life Member.

  • Grace Hughes – Gold U14 Iron / Bronze U14 Board / Bronze U14-15 Surf Teams
  • Milla Seaton – Gold U14 Board
  • Silver – U17 Surf Ski Relay – Jake French, Ryan Muggeridge & Ziah Peisker
  • Silver – U17 Beach Relay – Lily Alford, Ellie Harriden, Lily McClure & Mia Shepherd
  • Bronze – U14/15 Surf Team – Grace Hughes, Tiki Calliste, Luna Piazza & Charlotte Caughey
  • Bronze – U17 Board Relay – Ollie Dillon, Jake French & Ryan Muggeride

A highlight of the night was the presentation of the Black Opal Award to Megan Calliste an outstanding member of our Club. Congratulations!

Thank you Karen Andrews, Member for MacPherson , Laura Gerber, Member for Currumbin and Cr Gail O’Neil for attending and assisting with the award presentations.

Thank you to Pt Danger Branch and President Jarrad Clark who attended to support our evening.

Thank you to the Tugun Supporters Club, Chef and Robyn and staff for a great night and all your support throughout the season – the food & service on the night was fantastic.

Congratulations to all our Tugun award recipients:

Black Opal Megan Calliste
President Award Adam Bruhn
Best New Member Michael Murphy
Club Captain Award Leon Dunstan
Youth Development Award Will Stewart-Edwards
Best Senior Patrolling Award Hugo-Roderick Tolvay
Best Junior Patrolling Member Fletcher Bruhn
Champion Patrol Team  Patrol Team 8

Tony Frampton, Jarrad Fels, Arthur Anderson, Paul Bell, Sean Frampton, Greg Hamilton, Graeme Walsh

Senior Champion – Male Jordan Wood
Senior Champion – Female Kelly Piazza
Junior Champion – Male Ziah peisker
Junior Champion – Female Grace Hughes
Most Improved Competitor Tom Damon and Tiki Calliste
Athletes Athlete Ryan Muggeridge
Best Team Effort Aussie Silver Medallists

U17 Make Ski Relay

Ziah Peisker, Ryan Muggeridge, Jake French


U17 Beach Relay

Lily Alford, Lily McClure, Ellie Harriden & Mia Shepherd

Most Valued Boat Member Martin Coe
Completion of 100+ Patrol Hours Hugo-Roderick Tolvay, Leon Dunstan, Raoul Somers & Adam Bruhn
100% Rostered Patrol David Fitzgerald, Tony Frampton, Elton Hair, Sean Phillips & Jason Smith

Andy Wilson

We look forward to the 2023/24 Season and Go Tugun!!!